Is TTT2 officially dead?

Discuss characters, gameplay, mechanics, strategy and more in Tekken Tag Tournament 2.

Moderators: Azaael, Kane, YeezyDude

zee the ceo
Dojo Master
Dojo Master

Is TTT2 officially dead?

Postby zee the ceo » July 25th, 2016, 9:06 pm

Does anyone even play or talk about this game anymore?
Zoe A
Modded Iron Fist
Modded Iron Fist

Re: Is TTT2 officially dead?

Postby Zoe A » July 26th, 2016, 12:19 pm

I play it far less than I used to. The only reason I started playing again was to practice for a tournament early last month.
If i'm going to be honest, I was pretty shocked that the matchmaking was fast, and without problems/bad connections; I was expecting it to be completely dead!

I went to the gaming festival where the tournament was held (for fun, not competitive) and there was a buzz around the game, but this was clearly people playing for the nostalgic value. "Oh my god they have Tekken, remember that?!" was what one person said.

I think it's well on the decline, but not completely dead..yet!
Queen of Iron Fist Tournament. Advocate of the Tekken community.

http://tekkengamer.com/author/zoea/
PinkAaron

Postby PinkAaron » July 27th, 2016, 12:30 am

My PS3 got killed by water damage like 3 weeks ago, so if wasn't already dead for me (was still playing it off and on), it definitely is now until otherwise. TTT2 I'll always remember as the game that forced me to "git gud" if you will, and for that... It will always have a place in my heart as a competitor.
PERFECTCOMBO

Postby PERFECTCOMBO » July 29th, 2016, 5:51 pm

Only playing it until t7 comes out.
Darkgunner_77/205

Postby Darkgunner_77/205 » July 29th, 2016, 6:28 pm

For me TTT2 is pretty dead, Idk but I don't like feel to play it anymore, maybe some casuals but not ranked that much..
Be a part of G Corporation Today!
http://goo.gl/forms/Oxj8KwbzeK0u5pwO2
Discord Server
https://discord.gg/0lR6NSDWmq2Cy46B
Lili Fan

Postby Lili Fan » July 29th, 2016, 7:14 pm